8 Comments

Great book. It was so sad l to see all of those lives, particularly the children affected because of the affair and murder. I’d like to think that Jayson went back. I also really liked the chapters with random people like Jackie’s new partner and the girl at high school. It felt like Jackie really thrived off the power she had over her son and his attachment to her.

I really enjoyed the book and look forward to more

Expand full comment

I love the book club! I’ve read almost all of the books since it started. I hope it continues next year!! 💜😀📚

Expand full comment

I still don’t fully understand why Jackie cried and manipulated her son to kill Theresa. When she got caught she made it seem like no big deal, like the affair was a thing of entertainment. But then in front of the son tears and the threat of her children getting taken away. But why? Why want her dead was it only jealousy?

Expand full comment

While I did not comment at all, I have been following along. I read all three books under your imprint and basically will read anything you put out there. Looking forward to the 2024 books!

Expand full comment
founding

The romantic in me wants to believe Jayson came back...

Expand full comment

I don’t think Jayson is coming back and it gave CeCe the closure she needed.

Expand full comment